Secure Information Technology Center – Austria

Signature-Verification Tool

Kategorie: eGovernment

The Signature-Verification Tool is a server-based solution for the verification of electronic signatures. The tool supports the verification of different document and signature formats.

To implement this functionality, a format-detection process is started first. According to the determined document format, an appropriate verification process is triggered. Additionally, the tool supports the definition of message filters for certain groups of document formats. This yields inclusion of additional information in the created verification report. This way, appropriate verification reports can be obtained also for documents such as PDF or XML that potentially contain different signature types and formats.

More information on this tool can be found at joinup.ec.europa.eu …

Mail Test

Kategorie: IT-Security

Standard email clients usually behave differently with encrypted or signed emails.

This service creates a quantity of different test email and sends them to one particular receiver. You can test if your email client shows discrepancy in handling the different types and forms of emails. The authentication of the user is necessary in order to prevent misuse by sending massive amounts of emails.

Weiter lesen…

Circular-Resolution Database

Kategorie: eGovernment

Electronic documents in general and in particular resolution proposals usually need to be created, signed, and made accessible to a predefined group of people. This web application provides opportunities to facilitate these processing steps with the help of the Austrian Citizen Card.

Authenticated users of this web application can be dynamically assigned different roles and rights. This enables authorized users to upload PDF files or to create such files according to data previously entered by the user. Created or uploaded documents are subsequently automatically submitted to a predefined user group for electronic signature. Completely signed documents are finally made accessible for review and download to authorized users.

Additionally, the web application provides opportunities to maintain and backup created and signed documents. A configurable email-based notification system is also integrated into this web application to improve the overall efficiency of document creation and signing processes.
Weiter lesen…

Testnormal BKU

Kategorie: Citizen Card

The basic functionalities of your Citizen Card Environment (Bürgerkartenumgebung) can be tested using this test application. At the end of the test series application will prepare and disply summary of CCE findings.

Weiter lesen…

Security Layer New (SeLaN)

Kategorie: Archive

On the behalf of the Federal Chancellery the Security Kapsel was developed as a reference implementation of Citizen Card Interface. It corresponds to the version 1.2.0 of Security Layer specification and is used as a Citizen Card emulation and test tool for developers.

Weiter lesen…

DKIM Proxy

Kategorie: IT-Security

DKIM Proxy is a reference implementation of the RFC 4871 (DomainKeys Identified Mail – DKIM) standard. This implementation can be deployed as a proxy in front of a SMTP or POP3/IMAP4 server.

The DKIM standard and the provided implementation facilitate the integration of appropriate means to reliably authenticate sender domains in e-mail transmissions. DKIM Proxy enables an SMTP server to sign sent e-mails according to the DKIM standard, and POP3 or IMAP4 servers to verify DKIM signatures of received e-mails.

Received e-mails are extended with an additional header field to indicate the result of the signature-verification process. This way, local e-mail clients can be configures to automatically classify incoming e-mails and to identify e-mails originating from invalid sender domains.
Weiter lesen…

29

June

2005

Word Signature

Kategorie: Archive

Applications such as MS-Word are undisputely mostly widespread and used for the tasks such as document editing. The same applies in the field of public administration. In this project the solution was developed with the aim to support the creation of electronic XML-notifications, in the environment which is familiar to the user.

This application therefore enables the creation of XML-Documents with the specified structure (schema) using MS-Word. This way, electronic notices can be directly exported from MS-Word as XML documents, signed and even electronically delivered. Prerequirement is that the original Word document (notice) builds upon specified template structure. In the practice Word documents in the targeted application field are mostly composed this way.

The application presented here provides the following functionalities:

  • Creation of XML-Documents, based on the predefined schema of given MS-Word document
  • Created XML-Document can be electronically signed (e.g. official signature)
  • If necessary, the resulting XML-Document can be additionally electronically delivered

 

Weiter lesen…

SMIME Mail Container

Kategorie: Archive

With this simple Java Tool users can sign and/or encrypt arbitrary content. The signed and/or encrypted content is packaged in a SMIME container and stored as *.EML file. *.EML files can be opened with Netscape or Outlook Express and enable for verification of their signature and/or encryption certificates.
Weiter lesen…

Zentrum für sichere Informationstechnologie – Austria

Mail Test

Kategorie: IT-Sicherheit

Standard-Mailclients zeigen oft unterschiedliches Verhalten bei verschlüsselten oder signierten Mails.

Dieses Service erzeugt eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Testmails und sendet Sie an einen bestimmten Empfänger. Testen Sie Ihren Mailclient, ob dieser Abweichungen vom Sollverhalten zeigt. Um Missbrauch durch Versendung von Massen-Mails zu verhindern, ist eine Anmeldung erforderlich. Weiter lesen…

Beschluss-Datenbank

Kategorie: Elektronische Signatur

Elektronische Dokumente, und hier im Speziellen Beschlussanträge, müssen in der Regel erstellt, gegebenenfalls signiert und schließlich einem definierten Personenkreis zugänglich gemacht werden. Diese Web-Applikation bietet verschiedene Möglichkeiten diese Schritte unter Einbindung der Bürgerkarte zu vereinfachen. Weiter lesen…

Testnormal BKU

Kategorie: Bürgerkarte

Mit dieser Testapplikation können die Grundfunktionalitäten Ihrer Bürgerkartenumgebung (Security Layer) getestet werden. Am Ende der Testreihe wird eine Zusammenfassung des Verhaltens Ihrer Bürgerkartenumgebung dargestellt. Weiter lesen…

Security Layer Neu (SeLaN)

Kategorie: Archiv

Im Auftrag der Bundeskanzleramts wurde die Security Kapsel als Protokollnormal der Bürgerkarteschnittstelle „Security Layer“ auf die Version 1.2.0 dieser Schnittstelle umgesetzt. Es ist damit eine Emulation des Konzepts Österreichische Bürgerkarte gegeben, über die Entwickler ihre Anwendungen testen können. Weiter lesen…

DKIM-Proxy

Kategorie: IT-Sicherheit

DKIM-Proxy ist eine Referenzimplementierung des RFC 4871 (DomainKeys Identified Mail – DKIM) Standards und kann als Proxy einem SMTP bzw. POP3/IMAP4 Server vorgeschaltet werden.

Durch die Miteinbeziehung dieses Standards in die Emailübertragung können angegebene Absenderdomänen basierend auf bewährten asymmetrischen Verschlüsselungsverfahren verlässlich authentifiziert werden. Der Einsatz von DKIM-Proxy erlaubt es über SMTP versendete Emails nach dem oben genannten Standard zu signieren, bzw. signierte Nachrichten, die über POP3 oder IMAP4 empfangen werden, zu verifizieren.

Im Falle der Verifikation von eingehenden Emails wird das Ergebnis der Verifikation der untersuchten Email durch eine zusätzliche Kopfzeile beigefügt. Dadurch ist es möglich durch Anwenden einer einfachen Filterfunktion im verwendeten Email-Client eingehende Emails zu klassifizieren und Nachrichten, die mit einer ungültigen Absenderdomäne versehen sind, verlässlich zu erkennen. Weiter lesen…

Behaviour Blocker

Kategorie: Archiv

Der Behaviour Blocker dient zur Erkennung von Malware anhand der aufgerufenen Systemcalls. Er basiert auf Hidden Markov Modellen mit denen die Sequenzen der Systemcalls evaluiert werden. Weiter lesen…

29

Juni

2005

Word-Signatur

Kategorie: Archiv

Zur Erstellung von Dokumenten sind Office-Anwendungen wie MS-Word unangefochten am weitesten verbreitet. So auch im Bereich der öffentlichen Verwaltung. In diesem Projekt wurde eine Lösung entwickelt, um elektronische XML-Bescheide auch mit Hilfe der für den Anwender gewohnten Word-Anwendung erstellen zu können.

So ermöglicht diese Applikation die Erstellung von XML-Dokumenten einer vorgegebenen Struktur (Schema) mit MS-Word. Konkret können damit elektronische Bescheide direkt aus MS-Word als XML-Dokument exportiert, ggf. signiert und sogar elektronisch zugestellt werden. Vorraussetzung dafür ist, das die Basis-Word-Dokumente (Bescheide) einer vorgegebenen Formatvorlage entsprechen. Im Praxis-Fall werden Basis-Word-Dokumente durch vorgegebene Word-Formulare zu erstellen sein. Die hier präsentierte Anwendung bringt folgende Funktionalitäten:

  • Erstellung eines XML-Dokuments entsprechend eines vorgegebenen Schemas auf Basis eines MS-Word Dokuments
  • Das so erstellte XML-Dokument kann elektronisch signiert werden (z.B. Amtssignatur)
  • Auf Wunsch wird das erstellte XML-Dokument ob signiert oder nicht elektronisch zugestellt

Weiter lesen…

CA-Toolkit

Kategorie: IT-Sicherheit

Dieses Projekt umfasst eine Sammlung von kleinen Tools, welche die einfache Erzeugung von:

  • e-Mail-Verschlüsselungszertifikaten (CRYPT)
  • Encrypting File System (EFS) – Zertifikaten
  • Zertifikate zur Verschlüsselung von Fremd-bPKs

ermöglichen. Dabei ist allen erzeugten Zertifikaten das selbstsignierte Wurzelzertifikat gemeinsam. Egal, welches der einzelnen Tools zur Initialisierung gestartet worden ist, jedes der dem Toolkit beigefügten Programme greift auf das eventuell bereits vorhandene Wurzelzertifikat zurück. Somit ist es nicht notwendig, dass für jeden Zertifikatstypen ein eigenes Wurzelzertifikat erzeugt werden muss.

Weiter lesen…

SMIME Mail Container

Kategorie: Archiv

Mit Hilfe dieses einfachen Java Tools können beliebige Inhalte signiert und/oder verschlüsselt in einen SMIME Container verpackt und als *.EML File abgelegt werden. *.EML Files lassen sich direkt mit Netscape oder Outlook Express öffnen und Signatur und/oder Verschlüsselungszertifikate können überprüft werden. Weiter lesen…